Sign In Forgot Password

Our Staff

Administrative Staff

Glenda Bernhardt, Executive Director, gbernhardt@templeisraelnc.org                     
                               

Your resource for:

• partnering with Temple Israel on community initiatives and
  programs 
• questions about the Temple’s Board of Trustees 
• issues related to the strategic direction and/or governance of
  the synagogue
• making a donation associated with a naming opportunity 
• how to establish an endowment or in-house fund at Temple
                                 Israel 
                               • questions or concerns regarding a member of Temple Israel’s
                                 personnel team

Katharine Wood, Executive Assistant, kwood@templeisraelnc.org 

Your resource for:
• connecting with our Clergy for pastoral care, to schedule a
  meeting or lesson 
• connecting with our Executive Director to schedule a meeting
• questions related to lifelong learning classes, holidays and
  weekly services  
• making a donation, either over the phone or in-person
 

SueAnn Burroughs, Lead Receptionist and Office Manager, sburroughs@templeisraelnc.org 

Your resource for:
• general questions about programs, events, and services
• event registration  
• making a donation or ordering a yahrzeit plaque or Simcha leaf, either over the phone or in-person 


 

Erin Goldstein, Membership Director, egoldstein@templeisraelnc.org 

Your resource for:
• questions about membership or your annual commitment 
• setting up your Temple Israel online account or updating
  membership information 
• how to get involved and engaged in our community through 
  committees a numerous volunteer opportunities 
• information about becoming a Legacy Donor  
 

Terri Cathcart, Facilities Manager, tcathcart@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• facility information 
• building repairs and maintenance


 



Ariel DiDonato, Director of Events and Programs, adidonato@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• special event and meeting planning, renting space, catering
  services 
• coordinating events for internal functions, Shabbat services,
  and congregational special events




Alan Johnathan, Director of Youth and Family Engagement, ajohnathan@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• Youth Groups (3rd - 12th graders) 
• College Outreach Program 
• Torah on Tap (our Young Professionals group)

 


 

Jennifer Rice, Accounting Manager, jrice@templeisraelnc.org 


Your resource for:
• accounting 
• membership billing 
• human resources



 

Red Cape Marketingmarketing@templeisraelnc.org
 

Amy Fine, Receptionist (Sundays), afine@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• providing customer service through phone calls and in-person 
• making a donation, either over the phone or in-person

 

 

______________________________________________________________________


Rabbi Helene Kornsgold, Director of Congregational Education, 
hkornsgold@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• curricular information about Temple Israel Religious School 
• information about applying for a job at TIRS 
• school requirements 
• Jewish school-wide programs/assemblies 
• Torah Tots programming

 

Melissa Lefko, Education & Youth Assistant, mlefko@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• questions about the TIRS schedule, the number of Shabbat
  Services your child(ren) has/have attended 
• RSVPing for TIRS Shabbat Dinner/Torah Tots/Family Education
  programs 
• registering for Religious School/High Holy Day Programs

Tue, November 12 2019 14 Cheshvan 5780