Sign In Forgot Password

Our Staff

Administrative Staff

Glenda Bernhardt, Executive Director, gbernhardt@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• partnering with Temple Israel on community initiatives and programs 
• questions about the Temple’s Board of Trustees 
• issues related to the strategic direction and/or governance of the synagogue
• making a donation associated with a naming opportunity 
• how to establish an endowment or in-house fund at Temple Israel 
• questions or concerns regarding a member of Temple Israel’s personnel team
 

Elle Knight, Executive Assistant, eknight@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• connecting with our Executive Director 
• answering any administrative questions about the Temple Israel office 
• providing customer service through phone calls and in person 
• making a donation, either over the phone or in person

 

Casey Topol, Senior Director of Programming & Volunteer Engagement,
ctopol@templeisraelnc.org


Your resource for:

• information on volunteer opportunities, including collaborative social action programs 
• how to get involved and engaged in our community, through our auxiliary groups and committees 
• questions about marketing or social media
 

Monty Bennett, Membership/Outreach Director, mbennett@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• questions about membership or your annual commitment 
• setting up your Temple Israel online account or updating membership information 
• information about becoming a Legacy Donor or the Temple Israel choir 
• ordering a yahrzeit plaque or simcha leaf
 

Terri Cathcart, Facilities Manager, tcathcart@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• facility information 
• building repairs and maintenance


 



Ariel DiDonato, Director of Events and Programs, adidonato@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• special event and meeting planning, renting space, catering services 
• coordinating events for internal functions, Shabbat services and congregational special events



Alan Johnathan, Director of Youth and Family Engagement, ajohnathan@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• Youth Groups (3rd-12th graders) 
• College Outreach Program 
• Torah on Tap (our Young Professionals group)

 

 

Barbara Paterek, Accounting Manager, bpaterek@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• accounting 
• membership billing 
• human resources


 

Red Cape Marketingmarketing@templeisraelnc.org
 

Candra Cummings, Executive Assistant to the Clergy, ccummings@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• B’nai Mitzvah private tutoring (Cantor & Rabbi) 
• appointments with the clergy 
• announcements regarding lifecycle events

 

 

Cindy Jennes, Receptionist, cjennes@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• providing customer service through phone calls and in person 
• making a donation, either over the phone or in person

 


 

Amy Fine, Receptionist (Sundays), afine@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:
• providing customer service through phone calls and in person 
• making a donation, either over the phone or in person

 

 

______________________________________________________________________


Rabbi Helene Kornsgold, Director of Congregational Education, 
hkornsgold@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• curricular information about Temple Israel Religious School 
• information about applying for a job at TIRS 
• school requirements 
• Jewish school-wide programs/assemblies 
• Torah Tots programming

 

Melissa Lefko, Education & Youth Assistant, mlefko@templeisraelnc.org

Your resource for:

• questions about the TIRS schedule, the number of Shabbat Services your child(ren) has/have attended 
• RSVPing for TIRS Shabbat Dinner/Torah Tots/Family Education programs 
• registering for Religious School/High Holy Day Programs

Fri, March 22 2019 15 Adar II 5779