Sign In Forgot Password

Our Staff

Administrative Staff

Glenda Bernhardt, Executive Director,  gbernhardt@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:

- Questions regarding how to partner with Temple Israel on community initiatives and programs.
Questions regarding the temple’s Board of Trustees and issues related to the strategic direction and/or governance of the synagogue.
- Information about how to establish an endowment or in-house fund at Temple Israel or if you are interested in making a donation associated with a naming opportunity.
- Questions or concerns regarding a member of Temple Israel’s personnel team.
 

Elle Knight, Executive Assistant,  eknight@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
- Need to get in touch with our Executive Director? Call me to schedule an appointment or phone conversation.
- I can answer any administrative questions you may have regarding the Temple Israel office!

- I provide customer service through phone calls and in person!
- Interested in making a donation? I can help you with that, either over the phone or in person.

 

Casey Topol, Senior Director of Programming & Volunteer Engagement,
ctopol@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
- Information on various volunteer opportunities through the Temple, including collaborative social action programs.
-
Ways to get involved and engaged in our synagogue community, through our auxiliary groups and committees.
Questions about marketing or social media.

 

Monty Bennett, Membership/Outreach Director,  mbennett@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
Questions about membership or your annual commitment.
- Setting up your Temple Israel online account, or updating membership information.
- Information about becoming a Legacy Donor.
- Ordering a yahrzeit plaque or 
simcha leaf.
- Information about the Temple Israel choir.

 

Terri Cathcart, Facilities Manager,  tcathcart@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
- Find a broken chair….Tell me!
- Need any info on our facility….Ask me!
- If I cannot help, I will get you to the person who will.

 



Ariel DiDonato, Director of Events and Programs,  adidonato@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
- Interested in having an event or meeting at TI? I manage the calendar for all Temple functions and rental space.
- Work with me to schedule, plan, and coordinate events for internal functions, Shabbat services
and congregational special events.
- It’s all in the details! I’m your go-to for event logistics and can also act as our onsite event manager.
- Need a nosh? I handle all catering needs for the Temple. 
- Work with me to coordinate your Simcha! (B’nai Mitzvah, wedding, baby naming and bris etc.)


Alan Johnathan, Director of Youth and Family Engagement, ajohnathan@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
Youth Groups (3rd-12th graders).
College Outreach Program.

- Torah on Tap (our Young Professionals group).

 

 

Barbara Paterek, Accounting Manager,  bpaterek@templeisraelnc.org


Contact me for:
Accounting
- Membership Billing
- Human Resources



 

Red Cape Marketing,  marketing@templeisraelnc.org
 

Dallas Morris, Executive Assistant to the Clergy,  dmorris@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
- B’nai Mitzvah private tutoring (Cantor & Rabbi).
- Appointments with the clergy.
- Announcements regarding lifecycle events.

 

 

Cindy Jennes, Receptionist, cjennes@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:
- Making donations
- General Questions about Temple Programs and Events

 


 

Amy Fine, Receptionist (Sundays), afine@templeisraelnc.org    


Contact me for:
- Making donations
- General Questions about Temple Programs and Events

 

 

______________________________________________________________________


Rabbi Helene Kornsgold, Director of Congregational Education, 
hkornsgold@templeisraelnc.org.

Contact me for:
- Curricular information about Temple Israel Religious School
- Information about applying for a job at TIRS
- School requirements
- Jewish school-wide programs/assemblies

- Torah Tots programming

 

Melissa Lefko, Education & Youth Assistant,  mlefko@templeisraelnc.org

Contact me for:

- Questions about the TIRS schedule? Want to know how many Shabbat Services your child(ren) has/have attended? I can help you with that!
- Contact me to RSVP for TIRS Shabbat Dinner/Torah Tots/Family Education programs.
- Help with Religious School registration/High Holy Day Program registration

Mon, January 21 2019 15 Shevat 5779